Skip To Main Content

Summer School

2022 SUMMER SCHOOL INFORMATION

Summer School will begin Monday, June 21 and must be completed by Friday, July 22.
PHS Learning Center Hours: 8am - 12pm

Program Coordinator
Mikaela Zimmerman
mzimmerman@wpusd.org

Summer School 2022 will have an Independent Study format. All work will be via the online platform called Odysseyware (for English, Math, Geography, World History and Health), thru Google Classroom (for US History for all students, Economics and Government for Phoenix and ATLAS students), and through Cyber Hi (for Economics, Government and English 12 for LHS students)  The teachers will be available to help students through the help button, Google Classroom and email. Expect that there will be at least a 24 hour turnaround time to answer questions. Do not expect a response on the weekend.

There will be NO PARTIAL credits given to LHS students! You must finish the course and each of the requirements with a passing grade in EACH UNIT.

There is a pacing guide in Odysseyware that will help you complete the course on time. Please use the due dates to help you.

Each course has its own syllabus. Please refer to the syllabus for specific questions about a course, what work is required and how it is graded.

Credit recovery is ALL UP TO THE STUDENT!!!

 

SUMMER SCHOOL COURSE SYLLABUS

  • English
  • Math
  • Geography
  • US History
  • World History
  • Health

ENGLISH COURSE DETAIL

  • English 9-11 Course Detail
  • English 9A Unit 3 Project 10 Example

CONTACT INFORMATION

Mrs. Zimmerman (General Questions, Learning Center, Counselor)
mzimmerman@wpusd.org

Mrs. Gruber (Mathematics)
tgruber@wpusd.org

Mrs. Nelson (English) 
jnelson@wpusd.org

Mr. Nelson (US History, Econ/Gov for Phoenix and ATLAS) cnelson@wpusd.org

Mr. Alcorn (Health)
dalcorn@wpusd.org

Ms. MacQueen (World History, Geography)
kmacqueen@wpusd.org

Mrs. Cramer (Econ/Gov and English 12 for LHS)
kcramer@wpusd.org